Find us on Facebook






Devashrayam is a non-political, non-religious and non-sectarian Charitable Society.

Started on 17 July 1996 by a group of young people at Palakkad who were fired by the zeal to be of help to the underprivileged sections of the society.  The means were limited but the motto “Help the helpless” kept the group moving ahead.

The society was formed with Dr. Vamana Murthy as the founder president and Ms. Beena Govind as its Secretary.

After 10 years of dedicated service to the downtrodden sections of the society, Devashrayam was endowed with all material and moral support for the construction of own building, by the grace of God and the unrelenting support from our well wishers. The building was inaugurated on 10th February, 2007 by the Chief Minister of Kerala, Sri V. S. Achuthanandan. Rendering the function the most memorable, a vehicle was donated to Devashrayam by Athani Charitable Trust.

Back to Top